About Us

The goal of this program is to develop leadership, advance scholarship and promote partnerships for the improvement of the nutritional health of mothers and children, including those with special needs and their families, especially in the West. This is accomplished by:  Providing at least 4 scholarships per year to support nutrition graduate students at the partner […]

UNM – University of New Mexico

Elizabeth Yakes-Jimenez, Ph.D., R.D. Assistant Professor, Nutrition/Dietetics and Family and Community MedicineDepartment of Individual, Family and Community Education (IFCE)University of New MexicoHokona Hall, Room 150Albuquerque, NM  87131(505) 277-9612eyjimenez@unm.edu Research interests: Dr. Yakes-Jimenez’ interests are in the areas of international and community nutrition, nutritional epidemiology, health/wellness policy development and implementation and evaluation of community-based programs. Most recent article […]

UCLA

Dena Herman, Ph.D., MPH,R.D. Director UCLA: Adjunct Associate Professor UCLA School of Public HealthDepartment of Community Health Sciences650 Charles E. Young Drive, CHS 21-245BLos Angeles, CA 90024(310) 825-3738  dherman@ucla.edu CSUN: Associate ProfessorCalifornia State University, NorthridgeDepartment of Family and Consumer Sciences18111 Nordhoff St, SQ 200MNorthridge, CA 91330(818) 677-4086dena.herman@csun.edu Dr. Herman received an M.P.H. and Ph.D. in Community Health Sciences from the University […]

University Partners

Director Dena Herman, PhD, MPH, RDAdjunct Associate ProfessorUCLA School of Public Health, Los Angeles, California Director Emeritus Marion Taylor Baer, PhD, RDAdjunct Associate ProfessorUCLA School of Public Health, Los Angeles, California Partners Leslie Cunningham-Sabo, PhD, RDNProfessorColorado State University (CSU), Fort Collins, Coloradoleslie.cunningham-sabo@colostate.edu Monica Esquivel, PhD, RDN, CSSDAssistant ProfessorUniversity of Hawaii, Manoa monicake@hawaii.edu   Cristen Harris, PhD, MS, […]

Nutrition Leadership Network Members

Find Abstracts and Contact Information from each Member!Please be patient as we build this new aspect of our website. Alaska American Samoa Arizona Inter-Tribal Council of Arizona California  UC Berkeley Colorado Guam Hawaii Health Resources and Services Administration Idaho Indian Health Service Montana Nevada Inter-Tribal Council of Nevada New Mexico Northern Mariana Islands Oregon USDA Utah […]

Members – Wyoming

Janet Moran, MS, RD WIC Program ManagerWyoming Department of HealthCommunity & Public Health Division (307) 777-7494janet.moran@health.wyo.gov

Members – Washington

Find Abstracts and Contact Information from our Members in Alaska! Jacqueline Beard, RDN, CD WA State Department of Health – WICTraining Coordinator 360-236-3656jacqueline.beard@doh.wa.gov Joan Zerzan MS, RD, CDNutrition Consultant Children with Special Health Care Needs Program Access, Systems and Coordination Section Office of Healthy CommunitiesDivision of Prevention and Community Health(360) 236-3561Fax: (360) 586-7868joan.zerzan@doh.wa.gov

Members – Utah

Find Abstracts and Contact Information from our Members in Alaska! Patrice Isabella, MS, RD, CD, CLE Nutrition CoordinatorUtah Department of HealthPhone:  (801) 538-6269Fax:  (801) 538-9495 E-mail:  pisabella@utah.gov Paola Velez, MBA, RD, CD Child Nutrition SpecialistUtah Department of HealthWIC Program(801) 538-6836,  pvelez@utah.gov

Members – USDA

Find Abstracts and Contact Information from our Members at the US Department of Agriculture!Please be patient as we build this new aspect of our website.  Lissa Ong, MPH, RD Nutritionist, Special Nutrition ProgramsFood and Nutrition ServiceWestern Regional Office(415) 705-1351lissa.ong@fns.usda.gov

Members – UC Berkeley

Find Abstracts and Contact Information from our Members at UC Berkeley!Please be patient as we build this new aspect of our website.  Andrea K. Garber, Ph.D, RD Associate Professor of PediatricsDivision of Adolescent & Young Adult MedicineUCSF Benioff Children’s HospitalUniversity of California, San Francisco(415) 514-2180andrea.garber@ucsf.edu Carol Hui, MS, RDProgram Coordinator Public Health NutritionUC Berkeley School of Public […]